Go Back   Home Education Forums > Home Education Forums > Media

Media For links to media coverage of home education related issues. Members of the media may also post requests here or contact the admin team directly.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 21-11-09, 16:11
Administrator

Thanked 10,053 Times in 3,457 Posts
Default Media requests

My name is Moya Sarner, and I am a journalist working on a feature about home education in London, focusing in particular on the impact of the Badman report and the shortage of primary school places.

I am in search of London families who home educate to interview for the article. As you can imagine, the personal angle to this story is key; two or three case studies would help dispel any preconceptions of home education that the general reader may hold, and give a more accurate portrayal of the situation in reality.

Would you be able to put me in touch with someone who might agree to be interviewed for the piece? Please do send them my details, or if they are happy for you to send me theirs, I will gladly make contact.

I can be reached by email, at moyasarner@gmail.com, or on my mobile (07736 836088).

It may be easier to discuss these matters by phone: if you would be kind enough to send me a contact number, I will ring at a time that is convenient for you.

If you could get back to me by Wednesday next week it would be much appreciated, as my deadline is fast approaching.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Moya Sarner
Bookmark and Share
The Following User Says Thank You to Ali Admin For This Useful Post:
Loubeeloo (23-11-09)
Old 11-08-10, 16:33
HE

Default Urgent media request

Although we realise that few people will want to even consider the following request in the wake of the recent excuse for journalism demonstrated by the Sunday Post, we have had a media request from a journalist who is planning a two page feature in one of the Sundays and who wishes to speak to a family about what home eduaction is like in practice.